Rose Quartz & Oxidized Sterling Silver Necklace

rq5

Click here for more information.

Normally I’m not a huge fan of the color pink, but I saw these Rose Quartz stones and had to have them. The color is a tranquil, dusty-rose shade of pink and I can’t wait to use more of this lovely, feminine stone.

This pendant has one oval of Rose Quartz, bezel set to a sheet of Sterling Silver and decorated with Sterling Silver balls. Those little balls are wily…let me tell you! It took a bit of time to get them all soldered into place, but I’m thrilled with the final piece! In fact, I liked it so much that I’m working my way up to the process of Granulation.

To show off the depth of the balls and to highlight the Rose Quartz, I decided to oxidize the piece just a bit; the back is not oxidized and instead is brushed. The chain is also not oxidized.

This beautiful, one of a kind, statement necklace is swoon worthy.

2 thoughts on “Rose Quartz & Oxidized Sterling Silver Necklace

Leave a Reply

